College Championships

Callahan Award

Women's Division

Callahan Award

Men's Division

About the Callahan Award

Since 1996, the Callahan has been awarded annually to the most valuable players in college ultimate. Award nominees display superior skill and athleticism, making the difficult plays that so many players dream about look easy. But the award goes a step further than that.

In addition to their on-field success, winners of the Callahan Award also demonstrate outstanding sportsmanship, leadership and dedication to ultimate.

Players are nominated by their teams and/or by their regional coordinators, and the award is voted on by current college players, meaning Callahan Award winners have also earned the respect of their peers.

Founded by Charles Kerr, the award is named for Henry Callahan, an ultimate player and one of the sport’s original organizers.